Coolin’ Pt.6

March 29, 2009


An obscure find and very different than a lot of his other work, Ray Bryant’s 1979 album ‘In The Cut’ features string and horn arrangements by Charles Stepney – which makes the track ‘Andalusian Nights’ a very tripped out and mellow one, but with that majestically soulful approach.

Right click to save…
Ray Bryant – ‘Andalusian Nights’


OTAM Mix 13: Fumiya Tanaka – ‘Berlin Underground’

March 26, 2009


Next week, on Saturday the 4th of April 2009, we’re gonna rock it like we’ve never rocked it before!
Berlin Underground, the authoritative and renewing underground organisation based in Amsterdam, is celebrating it’s 5th birthday, and what location would be more suitable in which to party till 8 in the morning, than the attractive Studio K building?
That’s right, the best international and local DJ’s, 4 rooms filled with the best electronic ear-candy, spanning from minimal to techno to house to disco, and no sleep till the cops come knocking.

Check our website for pre-sale tickets and the complete line-up.

To get ya’ll in a party mood, here’s an exclusive mix by headliner Fumiya Tanaka, one of 15 artists performing at this immense, but intimately presented event.

Tracklist will go up soon.

Right click to save…
OTAM Mix 13: Fumiya Tanaka – ‘Berlin Underground’

Not Just Your Friend

March 19, 2009

Some ultra-tight Southern European 1970’s bliss to keep you occupied.

A Horse Latitudes re-blog…

OTAM Mix 12: Frodo – ‘Live at Redevice invites Move D @ Studio 80’

March 3, 2009


Last months’ edition of our bi-monthly club night at the rhythmic backbone of house styles, Studio 80 in Amsterdam, featured international collaborators Move D & Boris, one of the resident DJ’s at the legendary Berghain club in Berlin.
The nights’ atmosphere spanned from unique and deephouse spirits to hypnotic monolithic electronic monsters.
Somehere in between was my set — hope you like.

01. Dubbyman – ‘Rise Of Equality’
02. Minilogue, Decoy, IMPS – ‘Almost Live But Definitely Plugged [Move D Remix]’
03. Sven Weisemann – ‘Let’s Swing [Oracy Remix]’
04. Azuni – ‘Blue Sky’
05. The Persuader, Stephan G – ‘Kaos’
06. Dubbyman – ‘Sunday Manifesto [Rick Wade Remix]’
07. Motor City Drum Ensemble – ‘Keep Up’
08. FBK – ‘Antherman’
09. Jamie Principle – ‘Baby Want’s To Ride’
10. Stefan Goldmann – ‘Missing Days’
11. Tobias. – ‘Second To None’
12. W&P HGG – ‘Space Part!!’
13. Derrick Carter – ‘Legacy’
14. Soul Designer – ‘Evolutionism’
15. Mr. White – ‘Inside Your Mind’
16. Soundstream – ‘Rainmaker’
17. Vera & Federico Molinari – ‘It Ain’t Music’
18. J.S. Zeiter – ‘Skirmish [Rework]’
19. DJ Q – ‘We Are One [Carl Craig Remix]’

Right click to save…
OTAM Mix 12: Frodo – ‘Live at Redevice invites Move D @ Studio 80’